Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Advisor was Danny G and he gave excellent service! He was able to get me in the same day and shuttle me to and from work without any inconvenience! However I did call after I noticed my slip didn’t have the correct phone and some lady answered and didn’t want to take a message and sent me to his voicemail. I called back and some gentlemen answered he took the message for me! Other than that everything was great! Oh also my shuttle driver has excellent driving skills! Thank you for the Facebook promotion price! SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2019

Friendly staff and great customer service.it only took 3 hours for s trade in and purchase. i would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

Friendly, time consuming 3 hours on an appointment. Not aware auto security system was an additional add -on to car, made to sound like it was included.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2019

Mr. Campbell rocks Great service got me in and out got me on the road got me my payment I want it great service. I will go back and buy another car again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

Great people that are willing to help and make you drive off with the car YOU want. They are friendly and courteous, i had a pleasant experience and would definitely recommend it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2019

Drove almost an hour to get to dealership. Although I didn’t get the car I drove down for, I got something better thanks to Donte, Jon (I think that was his name - former Marine) and Landrew. Deal was done within 30 minutes of arrival but got tied up in finance dept. (we were at dealership for 4 hours). We got there before a couple of guys, made our deal before they got there but for some reason they got into finance before we did. I was waiting for finance while they were still negotiating so I know for sure we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2018

Drove up from San Diego to look at a used car. Donte had the car ready for us to see and test drive. Donte was very helpful and made the process of purchasing the car go smoothly. Would have rated the experience a 5 star, but I spent close to 6 hours at the dealership. We decided to purchase the car within 45 minutes. So, I’m not sure why there was such a delay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2018

The experience was great,salesman David Ortega was very nice and did everything to make me happy and made the purchase process easy,Robert did my finance paperwork. Very nice,quick and painless process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2017

I’ve been to Surf City Nissan for service and I felt compelled to purchase from them. Service, sales, floor, and finance are all the best in the business. It was a pleasure to give them my business and support their team. I look forward to seeing them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2017

I went to surf city Nissan of Huntington Beach. Wanted to know what was necessary for me to trade in my car. I had a used Nissan Versa and got a brand new Nissan sedan with a wonderful deal. The service of David the store manager that helped me was fantastic, I highly recommend this place. Couldn’t be more happy with my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2017

Staff was helpful and knowledgeable with my new lease. They worked within my budget to get me what I wanted. I highly recommend this service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

My expirence here was great! Everything was managed in great hands and was able to get me into a vehicle I can enjoy! Thank you Ricardo and Steve!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2017

I just want to thank Surf City Nissan for their excellent service!! The service advisor (Dan) that helped me was very professional. Very informative about what was going to be done to my vehicle. Thank you for the excellent service that I have received . I would recommend my family and friends . Thank you for the awesome service!!!! Tina

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2017

I was in a hurrt and needed a xar asap Brenda helped make this a good experience and went the extra mile enjoyong my new 2017 sentra rs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

I recently drove away with a blue 2017 Nissan Sentra SV and I am very satisfied with it ...I give special thanks to the employees who assisted me on being able to obtain this vehicle ...Thank you Surf City Nissan !!...Definitely recommend people to this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2017

I just want to thank the whole team at Surf City Nissan for your excellent customer service. I feel valued as a customer and I would highly recommend Surf City Nissan to my friends and family. ?TINA

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2017

I drive away recently in my 2017 Altima and I LOVE IT. I keep coming back to Surf City for the value and service. ****Eli is my salesman and he is the kindest guy ever. I recommended him to several ppl and all have had same outcome. Go see Eli!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2017

Had an amazing and smooth experience. Would definitely recommend Surf City Nissan to anyone looking for a New Nissan. Very satisfied Customer. And definitely appreciate the year parking pass given to me as a free gift for purchasing it in Huntington Beach. Definitely going to be at the beach more often this year. Thank you for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at the dealer. Beto and Mr. Ortega were professional and had great costumer relations. I walked out with a new car. Thank you Surf City Nissan. I got 5 star service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2016

Mohammed and Hai are extremely helpful and very accommodating! I highly recommend this dealership!!!! I left the dealership happy and satisfied!!! ????? :)))))))))) great and amazing! Excellent service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2016

My 4th car bought here. This one's a Leaf love this place and everyone here! David is awesome he always comes through with a great deal and Leo is fantastic !! Being a woman it's easy to feel taken advantage of but I have never felt that way at SURF CITY NISSAN. Always courteous and friendly from sales department to their service department.!!!! I highly recommend these guys !!!! James did an awesome job of walking me through the use of my new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

Amazing staff, efficient, and very professional, definitely will come back here when it's time for a new car again. Thank you so very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2016

A great experience overall, the staff were very friendly, they listened to my needs and made my deal work for me. I will be recommending this dealership to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2016

Very good. Friendly and very nice. Offered beverage and something to eat. Good experience. Would relikr Recomend anyone yo buy s car here. Like the service and helping with the financing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2016

I've been a faithful Surf City Nissan customer for 6 years. I have purchased 3 cars personally from these guys. My family has also purchased two cars. The sales team works hard to earn your business. They beat these lenders down on rates to get you the payment you need! Ricky was so helpful. His partner, Hai, helped wrap the deal up and made sure I was happy. The service department will NOT let you down. They always work with me. I never feel like I'm over paying because I take my car to the dealership. I get genuine Nissan ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2016

I'm sorry to hear about everyone's so called bad experiences. It's hard to believe half of them as this is my 3rd car from surf city Nissian. My most recent as of yesterday is a 2017 Sentra Sl. This is my second Sentra and i also have had an Altima from this location. They've been amazing at getting me extremely low interest rates, service packages and etc. I would say go in and ask for Andrew he got me my newest lease and is amazing. As for the service department there is no one like Robbie.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2016

Melissa was the key to getting me thete. She was very professional and persistent without being annoying. She does a great job. Jose and Andrew gave us a great deal and beat a neighboring dealer's price by a significant amount. i was pre approved but they beat my credit unions interest rate. i don't take reviews online too seriously because people can be vindictive and get mad because they did not get their way and retaliate. I know this because the reviews where I work that are negative are usually not truthful. As of this date, I am ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2016

Love the place love the dealership love staff really felt at home there life I'm part of the family it really helps build a better credit score for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2014

when I first started looking for a car I was planning on getting a brand new Nissan Maxima. Unfortunately the Nissan Maxima wouldn't have fit into my budget. but luckily I was able to get a great deal on a brand new 2014 Nissan Sentra 0$ down and $350 a month. overall I just really wanted to say that this dealership really went through hoops In getting me the car that I needed. I would recommend to anybody who is looking to buy a brand new car go down to Surf City Nissan because the customer service is excellent and also the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2013

Brought our 2013 for the first service check. Everything was awesome. Made an appointment, the car was serviced cleaned and washed and ready exactly at the time it was promised to be. I love Surf City Nissan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2013

This car buying experience could not have gone any better. Mark Verzani and the entire Nisaan dealership staff made it such an amazing experience. Not only did they find the exact model truck and color we wanted, but they made us a deal we could not say no too! Buying a car a Surf City Nissan was by far the best car buying experience of my life. No heavy sales, not a lot of oressure or haggling on a price. We told them what we wanted and how much we could spend and they made it happen. If tpyiur in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2013

David basically offered me a deal I couldn't refuse. My payments now are only $20 more for a 2013 (old car was 2008); and the new deal includes maintenance and service plans! He bends over backwards. He makes sure you are taken care of, from the finance to having things taken care of by service or parts department. I highly recommend this Dealership and David! Although I wish more emphasis was given to the option to purchase "cooling off" time. I was in a hurry, they knew this, and when it came to signing it was all a blur. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2013

Randy was the best sales guy he really took care of me and my husband and made sure we got what we wanted for an excellent price. He is not pushy at all and is very friendly he will listen to you and not shove you into something that you dont want. Go see him his name is Randy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2013

Awesome service and attention to details. Pre-approved over the phone is less than 15 minutes. Mel showed me all my options and I know this is going to be the easiest car I ever buy. Thanks! Ms Little

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2013

Came in to buy a Nissan Altima and met Flavio Flores. He was the most professional salesman I've ever met. Our credit score wasn't what my husband and thought it would be but the entire staff work with us to put us in the car anyway. Great job from the entire staff at Surf City Nissan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2012

yes i would like to recommend nissan to other people because the people they work there is very nice and treat you with respect and honest with you, i have been with many dealerships they are not honest or nice they cheat you they say something when you buy it became different thing. and i wish to every one there Nissan a merry christmas and happy holiday. and thank you so much for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2012

My wife and I purchased two new Versa's from Surf City Nissan. Marco our sales rep was great he listened to what our needs were and met them. From the time we walked in the door the experience was great no pressure. Cesar was great at explaining the rate that we were getting. We willl recommend them to all our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2012

Excellent service Oscar is the BEST!!I highly recomend them Great Expierence.Before i contact this dealer i had a hard time,trying to find the right car for my son,but when i called the dealer,Oscar was very helpfull with all my credit issues,he got me qualified.Thank you for all your hard work towards my credit.My son is realy enjoying his car.Thxs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2012

They made buying my first car a great experience they were all very helpful and helped me get the car I wanted that also fit my budget. Thanks surf city nissan!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2012

So far, my experience with Surf City Nissan is great! They sold the car matches my preference. Employees are friendly and helpful. I will refer them to my friends who need their services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2012

great customer service by raul,cesar and david would go back to buy a new or used car at surfcity nissan would recomend friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2011

I took my wife"s '04 XTERRA in for an oil change and Mike told me he would ask Al to do a bumper to bumper safety check. He found a trouble code in the vehicle's computer that was caused by a head gasket allowing coolant into a cylinder and also externally leaking. The head was removed and an improved gasket was installed. Because the head was removed, Mike and I agreed to also replace the plugs and belts (air, steering, and alternator). No labor charges for the extras. Work was performed in a timely manner. Vehicle was delivered ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2011

Trust me you will love Surf City Nissan. I took my new Nissan Sentra in for my first oil change without making an appointment. I was sure that there would be a long wait and a possible request to come back on another day. Instead I was greeted with helpfulness and willingness to get the job done as soon as possible. They were so courteous and completed the job so quickly I was shocked. My car was washed and ready to go in no time at all. Even better, I had printed a coupon out for a reduced price, I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2011

My experience at this dealership was exceptional and the staff was very polite and easy to work with and the stock of vehicles was good. My salesman "big" Al got me the vehicle I wanted at the payments that fit my budget, thanks big Al. I have purchased my past few vehicles through Al and strongly reccomend him for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2011

I bought Maxima from Surf City Nissan and the service was second to none. Tristan and John in sales treated me like family. When I brought my car in for the first oil change I was greeted by JP and Gary Barr the service manager. What and exceptional experience. Thank you, Surf City Nissan Sandra Crabb

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2011

I was very happy with the service that I received from Surf City Nissan. From the moment I pulled into the driveway, they were most helpful. Ephran greeted me, and made sure that I was updated on the progress of the service on my vehicle. They even delivered my vehicle to my home, freshly washed. Super service. I called the GM to let him know that I received such excellent care. Larry Smith answered my phone call and was delighted to hear my experience. I just wanted you to know. Thanks, Lori Hess

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2011

We had an Amazing experience! They got us the best deal possible without breaking our bank! They worked very hard to get us the car we wanted and it didn't even take that long.. I Highly recommend surf city nissan to purchase your new vehicle! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2011

I really love Surf City Nissan for their outstanding customer service; my car was fixed in a timely manner and the follow-up is consistently great. In addition, Jeff Achling creates a friendly, welcoming environment and I leave feeling completely satisfied. On top of it all, their pricing is fair for the quality that is put into fixing my car. Thank you to the GM, Larry Smith and Jeff Achling in Service for making it such a pleasureable experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2011

I had a great experience at surf city nissan i would suggest anyone going in there for a truck or car i had such a good time that i took my wife back and bought another car two mnths later! So go in and ask for any of the sales guys and they know everything there is to know about the cars its kinda amazing...blew my mind!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2011

My experience at surf city nissan was amazing. They worked around my schedule and went out of there way to make sure i found the truck i wanted.. Loved working with Tristan, Larry, and Oleg. They broke down my options and did not push me in one way or the other so i really felt secure in my decision! thanks and see you guys soon, Shaun Ward

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2011

From the moment I walked in every person I interacted with was friendly. And by time I left with my new used car I felt like family. I would reccomend this dealership 100%. Scott and John made my purchase a memorable experience and Cesar made all the paper work an easy and painless process. I thank all 3 men for all their help! And plan on doing business with them from this day forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2011

Very nice and professional business men and very courteous. I was very appreciative of how friendly the staff was and how eager they were to meet my needs. I would definitely send my friends and family here as I know they would be taken care of as well as I was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2011

I have been coming to Surf City Nissan for a number of years and the service seems to get better every time. The staff is knowledgeable. one of the most improtant things to me is that someone remembers you. it shows that they care. Another high point for me is the cost at the store is always competitive. My overall experience at Surf City Niisan is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks again for caring. Sam Ridge

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2011

I would recommend Surf City Nissan to anyone that I know, and to anyone that is looking for a new or used Nissan! The customer service is second to none, and their willingness and the great deals they have to offer beat any dealer that I went to for a new car hands down!! So if you're the market for a new Nissan, go see the boys at Surf City Nissan. Great atmosphere, no pushy salesman, just great friendly people that want to help you out, not presure you. I also want to take this time to thank, Larry ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2011

I went into Surf City Nissan with low expectations because I don't have very good credit. I talked to John Cunningham a few times over the phone and decided to give it a shot. I went in and the customer service was wonderful and the atmosphere was great. I was very impressed that even the GM Larry Smith came over to greet himself! They made me feel comfortable and I loved how it seemed they would do anything to make sure I was happy with my purchase. I had a great experience overall and was extremely happy I didn'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2011

I was merely browsing for a possible new Nissan Titan and explained this to the staff on hand when approached. I was given a no pressure complete breakdown of all the options on the various models of trucks and the factory incentives they had running at the time. After crunching some numbers the dealership was able to pay me OVER Kelley Blue book for my Ford F-150, give me cash back in hand to pay off some of my high interest credit cards, pay for $4000 worth of aftermarket rims/tires/lift AND work a new finance deal where I was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2011

I am absolutely thrilled with my pre-owned Jeep Commander from Surf City Nissan. And the buying experience was great too. No sales pressure, No hassles. They gave me a great deal and made the financing easy too (Very Easy). I'll be happy to recommend them. I have purchased many cars over the years and A++++++++++ to the staff and dealership. I will remain a dedicated customer......

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2011

To: Whom ever wants a great deal and or experience! HI my name is Nikki and I had the best experience ever! I didn't have a trade in worth more than I owed and not to mention I had less than perfect credit to boot. After visting 4 other Nissan Dealers I became pretty depressed and the idea of getting a new car quickly deteriating. A family friend heard I was looking to get rid of my current vehicle (headache) and offered some caring and much needed advise. After a quick conversation I felt optimistic once again. I contacted Surf ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2011

This dealership was one of the most comfortable and welcoming businesses I have stepped into for a very long time. All of the salesmen as well as the employees who are in the service department are very friendly and reliable. You can tell that they love what they do, it shows in their work and how they interact with eachother and their clients. Robert Ryland was the salesperson who assisted me with the purchase of my vehicle. I was extremely hesitant and uncomfortable with such a big purchase and wanting to make sure I made the right decision. I explained ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2011

We bought our maxima from oscar panuco and John cunningham. The service was great, we left feeling like family! Thanks for the great service. I'm going to tell my friends and family about surf city nissan. They took my and introduced me to the service manager before I left. Thanks again for an amazing experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2011

We have purchased three new cars from Surf City Nissan since 2003. We couldn't be happier with sales, service, etc. They are very friendly and courteous -- every time all the time. Jeff in service gives us (and our vehicles) the utmost attention. Salesmen are never pushy and always willing to work with you. We tell all our friends how great they are.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2011

Great service and very efficient sales team. Surf City Nissan is very willing to work with customers helping them drive away with a car they love. The sales team goes above and beyond to make the customers happy and feeling confident about their new purchase. T

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2011

My wife and I purchased a 2004 Nissan Quest about a month ago. The salesperson Oleg was great. The finance guy reviewed the paperwork so my wife understood. The van is what my wife wanted, tried to convince her to buy a new van. We had a free oil change with purchase and just had itr done. Quick and efficient with no surprises. Thanks Again, Kenova

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2009

We had been looking for a new vehicle for weeks. We visited several dealerships and we were getting really tired of the sales pressure and the run around. We ended up going to Surf City last Sunday and met Chad. We had already driven the Murano at another dealership, but Chad went over all the features with us again on the car. We did not know about half of them because when we went to Connell Nissan the just wanted to push us into a deal. We got a great price on our new Murano and we love the car. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review